Application support Analyst - MTF & Scila support

  • Competitive
  • Bangalore, Karnataka, India
  • Permanent, Full time
  • IG Group
  • 23 May 19

Application support Analyst - MTF & Scila support

Job Title
Application support Analyst - MTF & Scila support

Job Description

  • Responsibilities:

1) Monitoring integration and Scila components and underlying infrastructure including Kafka cluster.

2) Verify consistency of data between exchange, TREP and scila.

3) perform regular maintenance jobs.

4) backup and recovery of old data.

5) patching Scila and performing regression tests.

6) apply configuration changes.

7) answer data discrepancy related queries by exchange operators or compliance officer.

8) manage escalation protocol with Scila.

9) Keep compliance and exchange operator informed about ongoing problems.

10)set up of new users on Scila and the configuration/rights.

  • Skill set:

1) Scila specific technical knowledge.

2) sysadmin and monitoring skills.

3) basic DBA skills to monitor and maintain Scila Postgress database

4) Business domain knowledge on market surveillance and exchange concepts.

  • Expectation from team : first 6 months post live there will be a significantly higher demand on support according to Scila due to configuration tuning and the team gaining skills on operation of Scila. Afterwards work load heavily depends on:

1) On quality of integration with the exchange and quality of data.

2) design and capacity of infrastructure.

3) quality of monitoring coming out of exchange.

  • Coverage time: Effectively 24/5 support with combination of office hours and out of office hours support.
  • Sunday 21:30 GMT (22:30 CET) thru Friday 22:15 GMT (23:15 CET)


Number of openings
3